#33
Pete Kozma
AVG HR RBI
.152 1 6
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 4/11/1988 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. Kozma scored once. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-0. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 9-8. Kozma scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. Kozma scored once. He ended the game with a .571 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Pete Kozma went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. Kozma scored twice. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 16 17 2 3 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .176 .333 .235
2012 StL 26 72 11 24 5 3 2 14 7 19 2 0 .333 .383 .569
2013 StL 143 410 44 89 20 0 1 35 34 91 3 1 .217 .275 .273
2014 StL 14 23 4 7 3 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .304 .385 .435
2015 StL 76 99 15 15 0 0 0 2 10 21 3 1 .152 .236 .152
2017 NYY 11 9 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2017 Tex 28 36 4 4 0 0 1 2 2 18 0 1 .111 .200 .194
2017 Tot 39 45 6 5 0 0 1 2 3 20 0 1 .111 .200 .178
2018 Det 18 46 4 7 2 0 1 6 1 11 0 1 .152 .170 .261
Career 332 712 86 150 31 3 5 60 62 170 8 4 .211 .275 .284

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL Total 13 42 8 9 2 0 1 7 8 14 1 1 .214 .353 .333
    WC 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 16 4 4 1 0 1 5 5 5 0 0 .250 .455 .500
    LCS 7 22 3 5 1 0 0 2 3 7 1 1 .227 .320 .273
2013 StL Total 14 35 3 5 1 0 0 2 4 7 2 0 .143 .250 .171
    LDS 4 10 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .400 .455 .500
    LCS 6 15 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .067 .263 .067
    WS 4 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL Total 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 29 82 11 14 3 0 1 9 12 24 3 1 .171 .292 .244


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.