#24
Gary Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.188 14 42
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 12/2/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
July 24 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Yankees GM Brian Cashman told reporters that Sanchez (groin) is expected to be out until late August or early September.
Analysis: Sanchez missed close to a month with a strained groin earlier this season, and it looks like he's facing a similar timetable after aggravating the previous injury in Monday's loss to the Rays. Austin Romine will for now take over again as the Yankees' primary catcher, though it's not out of the question that Cashman addresses the position at the upcoming trade deadline.
June 24 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Sanchez has been taken off the DL ahead of Friday's second-half opener against the Mets.
Analysis: Sanchez had been out since June 25 with a strained right groin.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 20 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. The homer was his 14th of the season. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 16 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 4-3. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 6 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
June 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Sanchez snapped an 0-for-19 slump with a two-run single and the Yankees took two of three from the reigning World Series champions this week to win the season series 5-2.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Sanchez, who left Tuesday's game against the Rangers due to a calf cramp, did not start Wednesday's 12-10 loss to Texas but struck out as a pinch hitter in the ninth inning.
Analysis: Sanchez should be to good to go when the Yankees host the Angels on Friday night and rates as a solid play against Anaheim lefty Andrew Heaney. The Yankee catcher owns a 1.048 OPS with three homers in 36 at-bats off southpaws this season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 10-5. Sanchez scored twice. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 4 for 5 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. The homers were his 11th and 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Oakland Athletics 7-6. The homer was his 10th of the season. Sanchez scored three times. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 9-6. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 7-6. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 6-5. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 4-0. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 4-0. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. Sanchez scored three times. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 14-1. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Sanchez scored twice. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 3 for 4 with three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Miami Marlins 12-1. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 10-7. The homers were his second and third of the season. Sanchez scored three times. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He ended the game with a .056 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sanchez will be the DH on Tuesday in Boston, his first appearance since being removed from Friday's game against the Orioles in the 14th inning after appearing to cramp up behind the plate.
Analysis: The power-hitting catcher is batting .063 (2 for 32) in eight games.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .087 batting average.
Analysis: Sanchez's drive ended an 0-for-17 slide.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.