MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Cory Spangenberg
AVG HR RBI
.187 3 8
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 3/16/1991 Birthplace: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 21 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Spangenberg scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Spangenberg added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Spangenberg scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Spangenberg scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Cory Spangenberg went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SD 20 62 7 18 2 1 2 9 2 14 4 2 .290 .313 .452
2015 SD 108 303 38 82 17 5 4 21 28 75 9 4 .271 .333 .399
2016 SD 14 48 6 11 1 1 1 8 4 13 1 0 .229 .302 .354
2017 SD 129 444 57 117 18 2 13 46 34 128 11 3 .264 .322 .401
2018 SD 31 75 7 14 3 0 3 8 3 26 3 0 .187 .228 .347
Career 302 932 115 242 41 9 23 92 71 256 28 9 .260 .317 .397


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.