MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Joe Kelly
ERA W-L K
5.40 0-0 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 6/9/1988 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Tuesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Joe Kelly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Joe Kelly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 5 7 0 - 0 24 16 0 107.0 112 50 42 10 36 2 75 1.38 3.53
2013 StL 10 5 0 - 1 37 15 0 124.0 124 42 37 10 44 4 79 1.35 2.69
2014 StL 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.0 41 19 17 3 10 0 25 1.46 4.37
2014 Bos 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.1 47 29 28 5 32 0 41 1.29 4.11
2014 Tot 6 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 88 48 45 8 42 0 66 1.35 4.20
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 0 134.1 145 76 72 15 49 0 110 1.44 4.82
2016 Bos 4 0 0 - 1 20 6 0 40.0 44 23 23 5 24 0 48 1.70 5.18
2017 Bos 4 1 0 - 4 54 0 0 58.0 42 19 18 3 27 1 52 1.19 2.79
2018 Bos 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 4 4 4 0 4 0 6 1.20 5.40
Career 39 23 1 - 7 184 79 0 566.1 559 262 241 51 226 7 436 1.39 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 29 33 3 5 2 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .152 .152 .212
2013 StL 40 33 4 5 1 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .152 .171 .182
2014 StL 7 12 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2014 Bos 10 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .500 .500 .500
2014 Tot 17 16 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .294 .313
2015 Bos 25 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 192 87 7 15 4 0 0 5 0 25 1 0 .172 .189 .218

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 6 2 2 0 4 0 5 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 6 2 2 0 3 0 2 4.50
2013 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 20 11 10 2 9 1 19 4.15
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 5 3 2 0 4 1 5 3.38
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 13 6 6 2 2 0 8 4.91
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 2 2 2 0 3 0 6 3.38
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 1 0 - 0 16 4 0 35.2 30 13 12 2 13 1 28 3.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 4 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 100 95 97.2 65.85
Curveball 10 84 80 82.3 8.13
Slider 21 91 84 87.6 17.07
Changeup 11 88 84 87 8.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.