#
Justin Grimm
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 26 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Tuesday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Monday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with an 11.02 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 13-0 on Saturday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.74 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.56 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Sunday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST11:17 AM CST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Grimm has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right shoulder impingement.
Analysis: Grimm continues to have a grim first season in Kansas City, as this is his second DL stint of the year and he owns a wretched 13.50 ERA in 16 appearances. He's obviously far off the fantasy radar.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Justin Grimm fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Justin Grimm improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 13.89 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Monday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.19 ERA and 2.34 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 16.76 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.13 ERA and 2.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 21.86 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5 on Wednesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Justin Grimm fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Justin Grimm fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Justin Grimm blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Saturday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.0 22 14 14 1 3 0 13 1.79 9.00
2013 Tex 7 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 89.0 116 67 63 15 31 1 68 1.65 6.37
2013 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 4 3 2 0 3 0 8 0.78 2.00
2013 Tot 7 9 0 - 0 27 17 0 98.0 120 70 65 15 34 1 76 1.57 5.97
2014 ChC 5 2 0 - 1 73 0 0 69.0 59 32 29 4 27 2 70 1.25 3.78
2015 ChC 3 5 3 - 6 62 0 0 49.2 31 18 11 4 26 1 67 1.15 1.99
2016 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 68 0 0 52.2 47 24 24 5 23 2 65 1.33 4.10
2017 ChC 1 2 1 - 3 50 0 0 55.1 47 34 34 12 27 0 59 1.34 5.53
2018 KC 1 3 0 - 2 16 0 0 12.2 17 19 19 2 14 1 8 2.45 13.50
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 0.43 1.93
2018 Tot 1 3 0 - 2 21 0 0 17.1 19 20 20 3 14 1 11 1.90 10.38
Career 20 23 4 - 12 306 19 0 356.0 345 212 197 44 154 7 361 1.40 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Tot 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 ChC 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 ChC 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 50 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 306 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2016 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 6 6 6 0 1 0 3 12.46
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 4 0 1 0 2 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.1 7 6 6 0 1 0 7 8.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 172 98 90 93.3 52.76
Curveball 132 84 78 81.5 40.49
Slider 22 90 84 86.9 6.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.