MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
2.15 13 90
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 202 NFBC ADP: 335.53
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Dec. 4 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Thornburg and the Boston Red Sox agreed to a $2.05 million, one-year contract that avoided arbitration and matched his 2017 salary.
Analysis: The 29-year-old missed last season with a right shoulder impingement after the Red Sox acquired him from Milwaukee on Dec. 6. He was 14-9 with a 2.87 ERA in his five-year career with the Brewers.
Mar. 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Thornburg (shoulder) will have season-ending surgery.
Analysis: Thornburg was acquired from Milwaukee in the offseason. He went 8-5 with a 2.15 ERA and had 13 saves in 21 opportunities while striking out 90 over 67 innings in 2016.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.