MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Tyler Cloyd
ERA W-L K
12.46 0-0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 5/16/1987 Birthplace: Papillion, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Monday. Cloyd struck out four, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Cloyd struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 33.0 33 18 18 8 7 0 30 1.21 4.91
2013 Phi 2 7 0 - 0 13 11 0 60.1 83 45 44 7 25 2 41 1.79 6.56
2017 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 2.00 0.00
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 8 6 6 1 2 0 5 2.31 12.46
Career 5 9 0 - 0 22 17 0 98.2 126 69 68 16 34 2 77 1.62 6.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 6 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2013 Phi 13 18 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .111 .200 .167
Career 22 29 3 3 1 0 0 1 5 7 0 0 .103 .235 .138


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 93 89 90.7 57.89
Curveball 13 79 77 78.3 13.68
Changeup 9 85 82 84.2 9.47
Cut Fastball 18 90 87 88.4 18.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.