MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
AJ Ramos
ERA S K
6.41 0 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1986 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Marlins (2009)


Latest News
May 27 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Ramos has been placed on the DL after flying back to New York to get his right shoulder checked out by a doctor.
Analysis: Assistant general manager John Ricco says Ramos told the club about tightness in the shoulder after the right-hander allowed three runs and three hits in two-thirds of an inning in a 17-6 loss Saturday to the Milwaukee Brewers. Ramos has given up eight runs in his last 4 2/3 innings.
May 26 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-6 on Saturday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Monday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Wednesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-AJ Ramos improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Friday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-AJ Ramos fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-AJ Ramos improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-AJ Ramos fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Wednesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.