MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.368 2 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 8 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Bogaerts has been placed on the 10-day DL with a small crack in the talus bone in his left ankle. The Red Sox said he will not require surgery and is expected to miss 10-14 days. A day after going on the DL, he was out of his walking boot.
Analysis: Bogaerts left Sunday's game against the Rays in the seventh inning after injuring his ankle while sliding into the Tampa Bay dugout. Bogaerts was covering third base and was chasing an errant throw by J.D. Martinez that took him toward the dugout. He is hitting .368 (14 of 38) with two home runs, seven doubles, nine RBIs and seven runs scored.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and six RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. The homer was his second of the season. Bogaerts scored twice. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 6 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .471 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with two doubles Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .625 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Bogaerts scored twice. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 156 613 84 196 35 3 7 81 32 101 10 2 .320 .355 .421
2016 Bos 157 652 115 192 34 1 21 89 58 123 13 4 .294 .356 .446
2017 Bos 148 571 94 156 32 6 10 62 56 116 15 1 .273 .343 .403
2018 Bos 9 38 7 14 7 0 2 9 2 7 0 0 .368 .400 .711
Career 632 2456 367 698 138 11 53 292 192 498 41 10 .284 .340 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
2016 Bos Total 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Bos Total 4 17 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .059 .111 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .059 .111 .235
Career 19 56 12 12 3 1 1 3 7 17 0 0 .214 .297 .357


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.