MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Chaz Roe
ERA S K
2.53 0 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Steubenville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Sunday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Thursday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Tuesday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Wednesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Roe (right lat strain) was taken off the 60-day DL on Thursday and designated for assignment.
Analysis: The journeyman reliever allowed four runs and three hits in two innings over three appearances before landing on the DL on April 12.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Ari 1 0 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.1 18 10 10 3 13 3 24 1.39 4.03
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 3.00 9.00
2015 Bal 4 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 41.1 44 19 19 4 17 2 38 1.48 4.14
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 8 4 4 2 7 0 11 1.55 3.72
2016 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 14 8 8 0 7 1 26 1.05 3.60
2016 Tot 2 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 22 12 12 2 14 1 37 1.21 3.64
2017 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 2 0 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 12 0.81 1.04
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 7 5 3 1 5 0 13 1.13 2.53
Career 7 2 0 - 4 102 0 0 106.0 94 49 46 10 52 6 116 1.38 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 95 91 92.8 45.73
Slider 89 84 78 81.6 54.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.