#55
Sonny Gray
ERA W-L K
4.99 10-9 118
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-10 / 192
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 10-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Tuesday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 10-8, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 9-8, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 8-8, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 8-7, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 7-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Saturday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 6-7, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 5-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 5-6, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0 on Saturday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was the first time in his 11 starts that he did not issue a walk.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Friday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Gray was acquired from Oakland just before last year's trade deadline for outfielder Dustin Fowler and two minor leaguers. Drafted 18th overall in 2011, Gray was 44-36 with a 3.42 ERA over parts of five seasons with the A's.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.