#1
Ryan Goins
AVG HR RBI
.226 0 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 2/13/1988 Birthplace: Round Rock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 11-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 10-2. Goins scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Oakland Athletics 2-0. Goins scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 3 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Goins scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 16-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 11-8. Goins scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. Goins scored twice. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 2 for 2 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. Goins scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. Goins scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 8-5. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Goins scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Goins went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 3.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 34 119 11 30 5 0 2 8 2 28 0 0 .252 .264 .345
2014 Tor 67 181 14 34 6 3 1 15 5 42 0 1 .188 .209 .271
2015 Tor 128 376 52 94 16 4 5 45 39 83 2 1 .250 .318 .354
2016 Tor 77 183 13 34 9 2 3 12 9 48 1 1 .186 .228 .306
2017 Tor 143 418 37 99 21 1 9 62 31 96 3 2 .237 .286 .356
2018 KC 41 115 10 26 8 1 0 6 4 29 0 0 .226 .252 .313
Career 490 1392 137 317 65 11 20 148 90 326 6 5 .228 .274 .333

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 36 4 5 1 0 1 4 1 12 0 0 .139 .162 .250
    LDS 5 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .056 .000
    LCS 6 19 3 5 1 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .263 .263 .474
2016 Tor Total 3 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LCS 3 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
Career 14 41 5 6 1 0 1 5 2 14 0 0 .146 .186 .244


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.