#33
Brian Flynn
ERA S K
4.00 1 45
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Owasso, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 19 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Sunday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-2 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Friday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 3-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 3-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brian Flynn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Flynn struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Friday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-0 on Friday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Friday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6 on Thursday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Brian Flynn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Brian Flynn blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.0 27 17 17 4 13 0 15 2.22 8.50
2014 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 12 7 7 0 3 0 6 2.14 9.00
2016 KC 1 2 0 - 0 36 1 0 55.1 38 19 16 5 23 0 44 1.10 2.60
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.29 3.86
2018 KC 3 5 1 - 2 46 0 0 72.0 84 35 32 4 34 3 45 1.64 4.00
Career 4 10 1 - 2 89 6 0 154.2 164 79 73 13 73 3 110 1.53 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 4 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2014 Mia 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 822 95 88 91.9 68.84
Slider 362 89 82 85.6 30.32
Changeup 10 86 82 84.3 .84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.