#8
Juan Centeno
AVG HR RBI
.162 1 3
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 193
Position: CBorn: 11/16/1989 Birthplace: Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 27th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Centeno scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Centeno scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Juan Centeno went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 4 10 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2014 NYM 10 30 1 6 0 0 0 2 3 5 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2015 Mil 10 21 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .048 .130 .095
2016 Min 55 176 16 46 12 1 3 25 12 38 0 0 .261 .312 .392
2017 Hou 22 52 5 12 0 0 2 4 4 12 0 0 .231 .286 .346
2018 Tex 10 37 3 6 1 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .162 .184 .270
Career 111 326 25 74 14 1 6 35 22 70 0 0 .227 .278 .331


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.