MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Devon Travis
AVG HR RBI
.238 4 11
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-9 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 2/21/1991 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 2-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. Travis scored twice. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
June 9 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Travis was held out of the lineup Saturday and Sunday because of a sore right knee suffered in a minor collision with outfielder Kevin Pillar on Friday.
Analysis: Travis had knee surgery last June and missed the remainder of the season.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. Travis added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 8-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 28 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. Travis scored twice. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Analysis: Travis was back in the lineup after missing the two previous games when he fouled a ball off his left foot in Thursday's series opener. The second baseman has been highly injury-prone throughout his tenure in the majors, as he hasn't played in more than 101 games in any of his first three seasons.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 11-3. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .098 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .079 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .086 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .088 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 8-5. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .050 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor 62 217 38 66 18 0 8 35 18 43 3 1 .304 .361 .498
2016 Tor 101 410 54 123 28 1 11 50 20 87 4 1 .300 .332 .454
2017 Tor 50 185 22 48 18 0 5 24 7 38 4 2 .259 .291 .438
2018 Tor 38 122 14 29 3 2 4 11 6 29 1 1 .238 .290 .393
Career 251 934 128 266 67 3 28 120 51 197 12 5 .285 .325 .453

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor Total 3 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .083 .083
    WC 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .083 .083


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.