#
Kennys Vargas
AVG HR RBI
.253 11 41
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 433.53
Position: 1BBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Mar. 24 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Vargas has made a quick U-turn and is headed back to Minnesota. The Twins reclaimed Vargas off waivers from Cincinnati on Saturday, two days after the Reds plucked him from Minnesota.
Analysis: Minnesota recently cut Vargas when it ran out of roster space. The 27-year-old batted .253 with 11 home runs and 41 RBIs in 78 games last season for the Twins as a designated hitter and first baseman. The Twins had a roster spot open up when shortstop Jorge Polanco was suspended 80 games for a drug violation.
Mar. 22 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-The Reds have claimed Vargas off waivers from the Minnesota Twins.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Vargas batted .253 with career highs of 11 home runs and 41 RBIs in 78 games last season. The 6-foot-5, 290-pound switch-hitter made all his starts with Minnesota at either first base or designated hitter.
Mar. 16 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-The Twins designated Vargas for assignment Friday.
Analysis: Vargas was originally signed by the Twins in 2009 and played parts of four seasons with Minnesota, hitting .252 with 35 home runs and 116 RBI in 236 career games. Vargas became expendable after Minnesota signed free agent first baseman Logan Morrison earlier this year.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.