MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Alen Hanson
AVG HR RBI
.298 4 12
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 175
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1992 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
May 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have placed infielder Alen Hanson on the 10-day DL with a left hamstring strain. The team recalled outfielder Austin Slater on Monday to take Hanson's place on the roster.
Analysis: Hanson slightly strained his left hamstring Saturday in Pittsburgh. He had been batting .298 with four homers and 12 RBIs in 47 at-bats with the Giants this season. The move is retroactive to Sunday.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. Hanson scored twice. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. Hanson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Hanson scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 11-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Hanson scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 9-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. Hanson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Alen Hanson went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 6-5. Hanson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Alen Hanson went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 27 31 5 7 1 0 0 1 2 5 2 1 .226 .273 .258
2017 Pit 37 57 8 11 0 2 0 1 2 9 2 1 .193 .220 .263
2017 CWS 69 160 28 37 9 1 4 10 10 43 9 2 .231 .276 .375
2017 Tot 106 217 36 48 9 3 4 11 12 52 11 3 .221 .262 .346
2018 SF 14 47 8 14 4 0 4 12 4 8 3 0 .298 .346 .638
Career 147 295 49 69 14 3 8 24 18 65 16 4 .234 .277 .383


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.