MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Jace Peterson
AVG HR RBI
.215 2 17
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 566.41
Position: 2BBorn: 5/9/1990 Birthplace: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-5. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Oct. 1 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: Peterson is batting .381 (8 for 21) with a homer, two doubles and four RBIs in his last 10 games.
Sep. 25 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Sep. 25 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 9-2. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Sep. 24 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 21 7:10 AM PT8:10 AM MT9:10 AM CT10:10 AM ET10:10 ET14:10 GMT22:10 7:10 AM MST9:10 AM EST9:40 AM VEN18:10 UAE9:10 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: His other homer this season came on July 15.
Sep. 20 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Sep. 16 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 8-2. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Sep. 9 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Sep. 8 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Sep. 6 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 12-8. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Sep. 5 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-12. Peterson scored twice. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 24 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-8. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Aug. 17 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 17-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
July 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-5. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
July 8 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 13-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 30 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 29 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 25 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 1 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 30 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 29 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 28 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 25 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 24 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 21 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-0. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Peterson became the NL's first player to start at every infield position other than catcher this season. He has made six starts at second base, two at shortstop and four at third base. He also has eight starts in left field. Peterson started at third base on Wednesday night and moved to first following Freddie Freeman's injury. Peterson is just 2 for 25 in his last eight games.
May 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: Peterson is in a 1-for-21 slump in his last seven games.
May 16 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 14 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Peterson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 6 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 4 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: It was the third straight mulithit game for Peterson, who could be turning into an every day player.
Apr. 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: It Peterson's second straight two-hit game after he went 2 for 19 in his previous nine contests.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SD 27 53 3 6 0 0 0 0 2 18 2 0 .113 .161 .113
2015 Atl 152 528 55 126 23 5 6 52 56 120 12 10 .239 .314 .335
2016 Atl 115 350 45 89 16 1 7 29 52 69 5 5 .254 .350 .366
2017 Atl 89 186 15 40 9 2 2 17 27 48 3 0 .215 .318 .317
Career 383 1117 118 261 48 8 15 98 137 255 22 15 .234 .319 .331


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.