MLB

#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.318 5 14
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 236 NFBC ADP: 460.73
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-4. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro left the game after getting elbowed in the head by Juan Lagares on a play at the plate in the sixth inning. Alfaro caught Nick Williams' strong throw from right field and tagged Lagares to complete a double play.
Sep. 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 6-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro has gone 2 for 3 in each of his last three games while driving in three runs. Half of those six hits have gone for extra bases.
Sep. 28 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Sep. 24 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 23 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Sep. 21 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Sep. 20 2:14 AM PT3:14 AM MT4:14 AM CT5:14 AM ET5:14 ET9:14 GMT17:14 2:14 AM MST4:14 AM EST4:44 AM VEN13:14 UAE4:14 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Sep. 17 12:20 AM PT1:20 AM MT2:20 AM CT3:20 AM ET3:20 ET7:20 GMT15:20 12:20 AM MST2:20 AM EST2:50 AM VEN11:20 UAE2:20 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro's two-run homer in the sixth inning snapped a 2-all tie and wound up as the game's biggest hit. The rookie has now gone deep in consecutive starts and has three homers in his last six games, not to mention a useful .326 average (14 for 43) over his past 11 contests.
Sep. 15 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 10-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Sep. 13 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 9-8. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Sep. 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 11-10. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro had his six-game hitting streak stopped and failed to record a hit for only the second time in 17 games.
Sep. 7 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 23 over six games.
Sep. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 9-1. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Analysis: He's 9 for 19 over a five-game stretch.
Sep. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
Sep. 2 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Aug. 30 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
Aug. 27 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 17-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Since being recalled from Triple A earlier this month, Alfaro is 14 for 42 while hitting safely in 10 of his 11 starts. Expect the 24-year-old to log more time behind the plate as the Phillies look to the future in September.
Aug. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 7-1. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 8-0. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Aug. 23 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 7-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro has now hit safely in each of his eight games since being promoted from Triple A on Aug. 4. The promising young catcher's game-calling skills still aren't on par with his bat, though, therefore he'll likely continue to share time with veteran Cameron Rupp.
Aug. 21 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-2. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro has recorded at least one hit in all seven games he has played for the Phillies this season. He drove in three runs and scored three in the four games he played on their seven-game trip through California.
Aug. 20 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 12-9. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-2. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro is off to a great start, going 8 for 20 with a home run and two RBIs in his five games with the Phillies.
Aug. 16 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Analysis: It was the first home run of the 24-year-old rookie's major league career. He's hit safely in all four games since getting called up, but for now he remains behind Cameron Rupp in the Phillies' pecking order behind the plate.
Aug. 13 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro, one of the top catching prospects in the minors, is 5 for 13 since being promoted from Triple A last week. With Andrew Knapp likely sidelined into September, the 24-year-old should get plenty of opportunities to prove himself in the coming weeks.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 5 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Analysis: It was a positive season debut for Alfaro. Keep an eye on this situation.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
Career 35 123 12 36 6 0 5 14 4 41 0 0 .293 .336 .463



@STATS_Insights