#44
Daniel Norris
ERA W-L K
5.22 0-5 43
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1993 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 23 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Tuesday. Norris struck out five, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Norris struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Norris struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Manager Ron Gardenhire said Norris is fine after suffering a left calf cramp and leaving the game in the fifth inning.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Norris (left groin strain) could start Saturday against the Yankees in New York, manager Ron Gardenhire said.
Analysis: Norris has been sharp in rehab outings at Toledo after compiling a 5.87 ERA in five appearances for Detroit before getting hurt.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Norris struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Norris struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.2 5 4 4 1 5 0 4 1.50 5.40
2015 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 11 10 3 12 0 18 1.50 3.86
2015 Det 2 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.2 30 20 15 6 7 0 27 1.01 3.68
2015 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 60.0 53 31 25 9 19 0 45 1.20 3.75
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 69.1 75 30 26 10 22 0 71 1.40 3.38
2017 Det 5 8 0 - 0 22 18 0 101.2 120 64 60 12 44 3 86 1.61 5.31
2018 Det 0 5 0 - 0 10 7 0 39.2 40 23 23 7 17 0 43 1.44 5.22
Career 12 17 0 - 0 64 52 0 277.1 293 152 138 39 107 3 249 1.44 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 8 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2015 Tot 13 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2016 Det 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 64 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .250 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 384 93 85 90.1 53.19
Curveball 42 79 72 76.1 5.82
Slider 252 87 79 83.1 34.9
Changeup 44 87 81 84.3 6.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.