MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Chase Whitley
ERA W-L K
4.08 2-1 43
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 687.43
Position: SPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Ranburne, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed five runs on five hits without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Saturday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Wednesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Chase Whitley allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Friday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Chase Whitley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Friday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Whitley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Saturday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 14-7 on Monday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Monday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 19 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Friday. Whitley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Thursday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Chase Whitley blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Sunday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Chase Whitley blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Chase Whitley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Wednesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Chase Whitley improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Chase Whitley fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Monday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Monday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chase Whitley allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Whitley has opened the season with 11 2/3 scoreless innings while allowing three hits and four walks.
May 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chase Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Whitley has opened the season with 10 2/3 scoreless innings while allowing three hits and four walks.
Apr. 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Chase Whitley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Whitley has opened the season with 10 1/3 scoreless innings while allowing three hits and four walks.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 4 3 0 - 0 24 12 0 75.2 94 44 44 10 18 0 60 1.48 5.23
2015 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 16 1.29 4.19
2016 TB 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 14.1 13 7 4 2 3 0 15 1.12 2.51
2017 TB 2 1 2 - 3 41 0 0 57.1 48 29 26 4 16 2 43 1.12 4.08
Career 7 6 2 - 3 74 17 0 166.2 175 89 83 19 42 2 134 1.30 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYY 24 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 74 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 92 87 90.1 43.65
Curveball 4 77 75 75.8 .48
Slider 206 85 79 81.4 24.91
Changeup 256 85 79 82.7 30.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.