MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Anthony DeSclafani
ERA W-L K
3.28 9-5 105
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 286.28
Position: SPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Mar. 9 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-DeSclafani could make his spring training debut next Monday after missing a couple of weeks with a sore elbow.
Analysis: DeSclafani is scheduled to throw in the bullpen on Friday as a final test before getting into a game. He was picked as the Reds' opening day starter last year before a strained oblique landed him on the disabled list during spring training. He ended up missing the first two months of the season.
Feb. 27 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-DeSclafani was scratched from his first scheduled start of spring training because of a tender elbow, another setback for the Reds' top starter. The 26-year-old right-hander felt some tenderness in his elbow after throwing batting practice this month. Manager Bryan Price said skipping the start, scheduled for Tuesday, was more of a precaution.
Analysis: DeSclafani was on target to start the Reds' season opener last year before straining an oblique during his final spring training appearance. He had setbacks during his recovery and wasn't activated until June 10. He made 20 starts, going 9-5 with a 3.28 ERA.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.