#11
Jorge Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.291 2 20
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198
Position: SSBorn: 7/5/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 15-8. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .291 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .285 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .287 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .291 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Polanco added a stolen base. He's now batting .287 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 8-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 8-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
July 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. Polanco scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 14 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 19-6. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-8. Polanco scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Polanco added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-4. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 9 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
July 8 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 6 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 4 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Polanco added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
July 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 18 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-The Twins have reinstated Polanco, following his 80-game suspension for testing positive for a performance-enhancing drug.
Analysis: Polanco started 127 games at shortstop last year for the Twins, finishing with a .256 batting average, 13 home runs, 13 stolen bases and 74 RBIs in his first full season as a regular in the lineup.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 5 6 2 2 1 1 0 3 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .833
2015 Min 4 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 .300 .417 .300
2016 Min 69 245 24 69 15 4 4 27 17 46 4 3 .282 .332 .424
2017 Min 133 488 60 125 30 3 13 74 41 78 13 5 .256 .313 .410
2018 Min 39 148 22 43 9 2 2 20 14 33 4 2 .291 .354 .419
Career 250 897 109 242 55 10 19 125 76 160 22 10 .270 .328 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    WC 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
Career 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.