MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Álex Cláudio
ERA S K
5.29 1 15
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1992 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 27th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Sunday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Alex Claudio allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Tuesday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Wednesday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Alex Claudio improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Alex Claudio improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alex Claudio improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Claudio struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Alex Claudio fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Tuesday. Claudio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Alex Claudio blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alex Claudio improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one run on three hits without recording an out as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Alex Claudio fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Saturday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Alex Claudio recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Claudio struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 14 4 4 0 4 0 14 1.46 2.92
2015 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 15.2 12 6 5 4 6 2 13 1.15 2.87
2016 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 39 0 0 51.2 55 19 16 2 10 0 34 1.26 2.79
2017 Tex 4 2 11 - 15 70 1 0 82.2 71 26 23 5 15 4 56 1.04 2.50
2018 Tex 4 2 1 - 3 31 0 0 32.1 49 20 19 1 4 2 15 1.64 5.29
Career 13 6 12 - 19 173 1 0 194.2 201 75 67 12 39 8 132 1.23 3.10


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 265 88 83 86.1 54.08
Slider 36 78 72 75.2 7.35
Changeup 189 75 62 70.3 38.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.