#46
Jon Edwards
ERA S K
3.68 0 9
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 1/8/1988 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jon Edwards walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Edwards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jon Edwards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Edwards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jon Edwards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Edwards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jon Edwards did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Edwards struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jon Edwards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Edwards struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Jon Edwards allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Sunday. Edwards struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jon Edwards allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Monday. Edwards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jon Edwards allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Edwards struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.1 13 5 4 0 5 0 9 2.16 4.32
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.0 6 4 4 1 8 0 6 2.33 6.00
2015 SD 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.2 6 4 4 3 8 0 16 1.31 3.38
2015 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 16.2 12 8 8 4 16 0 22 1.68 4.32
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.1 6 4 3 2 4 0 9 1.36 3.68
Career 0 0 0 - 0 39 0 0 32.1 31 17 15 6 25 0 40 1.73 4.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 97 93 95.1 58.59
Curveball 6 83 81 82 4.69
Slider 47 89 86 87.4 36.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.