#23
Matt Szczur
AVG HR RBI
.187 1 6
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 7/20/1989 Birthplace: Cape May, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 0 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 23 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 20 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 6 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 5 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 11-4. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
June 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 31 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 9-5. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 21 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. The homer was his first of the season. Szczur scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Szczur scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 0 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. Szczur scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a - batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 33 62 6 14 2 0 2 5 4 11 0 0 .226 .273 .355
2015 ChC 47 72 5 16 5 0 1 8 6 15 2 0 .222 .278 .333
2016 ChC 107 185 30 48 9 1 5 24 13 39 2 4 .259 .312 .400
2017 ChC 15 19 2 4 1 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .211 .273 .263
2017 SD 104 176 26 40 11 2 3 15 32 40 0 2 .227 .358 .364
2017 Tot 119 195 28 44 12 2 3 18 34 44 0 2 .226 .350 .354
2018 SD 57 75 11 14 3 0 1 6 8 24 3 0 .187 .265 .267
Career 363 589 80 136 31 3 12 61 65 133 7 6 .231 .312 .355


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.