MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Lane Adams
AVG HR RBI
.275 5 20
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 11/13/1989 Birthplace: Talihina, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Royals (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-5. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Oct. 1 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 10-2. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Lane Adams went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-1. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Sep. 25 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-2. Adams added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Sep. 24 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Sep. 23 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Sep. 22 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Sep. 21 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. Adams scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Sep. 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Lane Adams went 3 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Adams scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Adams hasn't had many chances to do more than pinch hit, but given his .912 OPS in limited time, perhaps he should.
Sep. 11 1:52 AM PT2:52 AM MT3:52 AM CT4:52 AM ET4:52 ET8:52 GMT16:52 1:52 AM MST3:52 AM EST4:22 AM VEN12:52 UAE3:52 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 10-8. The homer was his third of the season. Adams scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Adams made a few friends in Washington, as his walk-off two-run homer in the 11th inning clinched the NL East title for the Nationals. Though he's produced a solid .839 OPS in limited duty this season, the 27-year-old outfielder will still likely find playing time hard to come by over the remainder of the campaign.
Sep. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Sep. 9 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Sep. 6 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 12-8. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-12. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Sep. 1 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Sep. 1 12:57 AM PT1:57 AM MT2:57 AM CT3:57 AM ET3:57 ET7:57 GMT15:57 12:57 AM MST2:57 AM EST3:27 AM VEN11:57 UAE2:57 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Aug. 27 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Aug. 24 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Adams added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Aug. 20 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-8. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Aug. 17 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 17-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Adams made his first start in his 45th game this season.
Aug. 15 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Aug. 12 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Aug. 3 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 31 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Adams added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 30 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 16 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
July 14 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 8 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 13-0. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 7 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. Adams added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 6 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 10-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 16-4. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 29 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 25 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 23 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Francisco Giants 12-11. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 10-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 8 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Adams added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
May 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-7. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Lane Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Lane Adams went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. Adams scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC 6 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Atl 85 109 19 30 4 1 5 20 10 37 10 0 .275 .339 .468
Career 91 112 20 30 4 1 5 20 10 39 10 0 .268 .331 .455


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.