#35
Nick Tropeano
ERA S K
4.74 0 64
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/27/1990 Birthplace: West Islip, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 7 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-The Angels put Tropeano on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday with right shoulder inflammation. Tropeano left his start Monday against the Tigers due to renewed tightness in his right shoulder.
Analysis: This will be his third DL stint of the season, with all of the absences related to his shoulder. Tropeano is 5-6 with a 4.74 ERA in 14 starts.
Aug. 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Nick Tropeano improved to 5-6, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Monday. Tropeano struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Tropeano fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Tropeano struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Nick Tropeano improved to 4-5, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Thursday. Tropeano struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Tropeano fell to 3-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Tropeano struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tropeano (right shoulder inflammation) has come off the DL to face the Astros on Saturday.
Analysis: Tropeano (3-4, 4.83) wasn't all that effective in his final two starts before landing on the DL on June 15, yielding 10 runs across nine innings.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Nick Tropeano fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Tropeano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Monday. Tropeano struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Tropeano improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-2 on Tuesday. Tropeano struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Nick Tropeano improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Thursday. Tropeano struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Nick Tropeano fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Friday. Tropeano struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Tropeano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Tropeano (right shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the disabled list and will start Saturday against the Twins.
Analysis: Tropeano missed only one turn in the rotation, though he could be on somewhat of a pitch limit. The right-hander is 1-2 with a 3.42 ERA through four starts at the big-league level this season.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Tropeano struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Nick Tropeano fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Tropeano struck out six, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Nick Tropeano fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Tropeano struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Nick Tropeano improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Thursday. Tropeano struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Hou 1 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 19 12 11 0 9 1 13 1.29 4.57
2015 LAA 3 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 37.2 40 18 16 2 10 0 38 1.33 3.82
2016 LAA 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 68.1 70 27 27 14 31 1 68 1.48 3.56
2018 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.0 68 41 40 16 31 2 64 1.30 4.74
Career 12 13 0 - 0 39 38 0 203.2 197 98 94 32 81 4 183 1.36 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 561 93 85 90.2 47.58
Curveball 287 83 76 79.7 24.34
Changeup 157 84 79 82.3 13.32
Split-Finger 174 85 78 82.5 14.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.