MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Sam Tuivailala
ERA S K
2.38 0 9
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1992 Birthplace: San Mateo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Wednesday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Tuesday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 4 4 2 2 0 1 7.00 36.00
2015 StL 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 13 5 5 2 8 1 20 1.43 3.07
2016 StL 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.0 12 6 6 0 6 0 7 2.00 6.00
2017 StL 3 3 0 - 0 37 0 0 42.1 35 12 12 4 11 3 34 1.09 2.55
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 12 3 3 0 4 1 9 1.41 2.38
Career 3 4 0 - 0 76 0 0 78.1 77 30 30 8 31 5 71 1.38 3.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 98 88 94.4 58.7
Curveball 35 82 75 78.8 19.02
Slider 41 92 82 87.1 22.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.