#35
Danny Coulombe
ERA S K
4.56 0 26
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1989 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 25th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
June 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 13-5 on Wednesday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Danny Coulombe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Coulombe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Wednesday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Danny Coulombe improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Coulombe struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Coulombe struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Wednesday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 16-2 on Monday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Saturday. Coulombe struck out four, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Coulombe struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Saturday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Saturday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Danny Coulombe fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Coulombe struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Sunday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Thursday. Coulombe struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Danny Coulombe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Coulombe struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Danny Coulombe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Saturday. Coulombe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 5 3 2 1 2 0 4 1.62 4.15
2015 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.1 9 7 7 0 6 0 7 1.80 7.56
2015 Oak 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 7.2 8 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.43 3.52
2015 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 16.0 17 10 10 0 9 0 11 1.63 5.63
2016 Oak 3 1 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 37 24 24 6 17 2 54 1.13 4.53
2017 Oak 2 2 0 - 1 72 0 0 51.2 46 22 20 4 22 1 39 1.32 3.48
2018 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 23.2 24 13 12 5 11 0 26 1.48 4.56
Career 6 4 0 - 3 153 0 0 143.1 129 72 68 16 61 3 134 1.33 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 153 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 92 87 89.5 34.52
Curveball 114 83 76 79.6 28.93
Slider 144 88 82 85 36.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.