MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Daniel Robertson
AVG HR RBI
.206 5 19
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200 NFBC ADP: 693.33
Position: SSBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Upland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 9-6. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 26 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Sep. 25 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Aug. 24 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 15 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Robertson played for the first time since landing on the DL on June 26 with neck spasms.
July 2 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Robertson was optioned to the minors when the Rays acquired Adeiny Hechavarria from the Marlins on June 26, but that move was voided and Robertson instead went on the 10-day DL with neck spasms. He was activated before Friday's game against the Brewers.
Analysis: Robertson is batting .224 with five homers and 16 RBIs in 58 games, and he doesn't seem to have a place on the team at this moment following the addition of Hechavarria and Brad Miller coming off the DL.
June 25 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 24 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-5. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
June 21 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Robertson is 7 for 22 with a homer and seven RBIs in his last six games.
June 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Robertson has eight RBIs over his last five games to match his total from his first 48 contests.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 9-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie is having quite a series, having gone 4 for 10 with six RBIs through the first three games. Robertson still isn't a very appealing fantasy option, though he has been getting regular playing time at second base with Brad Miller injured.
June 16 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 2 for 3 with three RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
June 14 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 13 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 10 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 13-4. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 9 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 7-5. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 with a triple Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
June 3 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 31 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 25 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 25 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 22 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 17 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Robertson scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
May 16 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 13 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 11 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. Robertson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: He's homered twice in his last three games.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 2 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 1 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Daniel Robertson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Robertson hit his first career homer, walked and scored twice Thursday against Detroit.
Analysis: He entered on an 0-for-10 skid with six strikeouts.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.