MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Mark Canha
AVG HR RBI
.244 8 24
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 213
Position: 1BBorn: 2/15/1989 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 14 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 13-5. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 6 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 3 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Kansas City Royals 16-0. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 26 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 10-5. Canha scored twice. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 16-2. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 11-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 8-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 9-4. Canha scored twice. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 12-11. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. Canha scored three times. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. The homer was his first of the season. Canha scored twice. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 124 441 61 112 22 3 16 70 33 96 7 2 .254 .315 .426
2016 Oak 16 41 4 5 0 0 3 6 0 20 0 1 .122 .140 .341
2017 Oak 57 173 16 36 13 1 5 14 7 56 2 0 .208 .262 .382
2018 Oak 53 172 24 42 10 0 8 24 16 44 0 0 .244 .316 .442
Career 250 827 105 195 45 4 32 114 56 216 9 3 .236 .296 .416


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.