MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
2.36 19 46
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
July 15 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 27 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Sunday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Iglesias, on the 10-day disabled list with a strained left bicep, has been activated from the DL.
Analysis: The injury is to Iglesias' non-throwing arm, which should make it more likely that the Cincinnati closer won't be facing a long absence. Who takes over that role in the meantime is unclear, as there are a host of candidates including Michael Lorenzen, Jared Hughes, Amir Garrett and David Hernandez.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 15-9 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Monday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Monday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-The Reds activated Iglesias off the paternity list Sunday.
Analysis: Iglesias had 28 saves in 30 chances last season, striking out 92 in 76 innings.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.