MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Keone Kela
ERA S K
4.76 2 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Keone Kela recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Keone Kela fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Keone Kela recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Keone Kela recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 7 5 1 - 4 68 0 0 60.1 52 18 16 4 18 0 68 1.16 2.39
2016 Tex 5 1 0 - 1 35 0 0 34.0 30 23 23 6 17 0 45 1.38 6.09
2017 Tex 4 1 2 - 3 39 0 0 38.2 18 12 12 4 17 1 51 0.91 2.79
2018 Tex 2 1 2 - 2 7 0 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 0 6 1.59 4.76
Career 18 8 5 - 10 149 0 0 138.2 105 56 54 14 56 1 170 1.16 3.50


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 97 93 95.6 57.69
Curveball 55 85 80 83 42.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.