MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Sammy Solís
ERA S K
5.88 1 28
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 251 NFBC ADP: 688.94
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1988 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Saturday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Sammy Solis walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Solis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Friday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Sammy Solis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Solis struck out two, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Friday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with an 8.35 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.18 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Sammy Solis recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Thursday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.37 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Saturday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Solis struck out two, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Solis struck out two, ending the game with a 9.42 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.66 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Solis struck out four, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 12.96 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-0 on Saturday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
July 7 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Thursday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Monday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-The Nationals have reinstated Solis from the 60-day disabled list.
Analysis: The lefty specialist returns after missing 2 1/2 months with elbow inflammation. Solis had been on a minor league rehab assignment since mid-June but didn't pitch well, allowing six runs and three homers in 6 2/3 innings of work.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.1 25 11 8 2 4 2 17 1.36 3.38
2016 Was 2 4 0 - 1 37 0 0 41.0 31 12 11 1 21 2 47 1.27 2.41
2017 Was 1 0 1 - 1 30 0 0 26.0 22 17 17 4 13 0 28 1.35 5.88
Career 4 5 1 - 2 85 0 0 88.1 78 40 36 7 38 4 92 1.31 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 18 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Was 37 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 85 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 2 1 2 1.93
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 2 1 2 1.93
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.0 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.0 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 5.2 7 2 2 0 2 1 3 3.18


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 276 96 89 93.8 62.87
Curveball 113 82 74 78.7 25.74
Changeup 50 87 82 84.4 11.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.